//
you're reading...
family,faith,trust,relationship,sacrifice, Holy Spirit,bible,word of God,true life gift, Uncategorized

Running towards the goal.

20140105-121459.jpg

Philippians 3:12-14:
” I have not yet reached my goal, and I am not perfect.
But Christ has taken hold of me. So I keep on running and struggling to take hold of the prize.

13; My friends, I don’t feel that I have already arrive but I forget what is behind , and I struggle for what is ahead . 14; I run towards the goal , so that I can win the prize of being called to heaven. ( Paul wrote this letter to the people of Philippians when he was in prison for his faith and believe in the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ.)

“Jeremiah letter to the people of Judah who are in captivity in Babylonia”.

Jeremiah 29:8-14;

Some of your people there in Babylonia are fortune tellers, and you have asked them to tell you what will happen in the future. But the only lead you astray. And don’t let the prophets fool you , either. They speak in my name , but the are liars. I have not spoken to them.

10: after Babylonia has been the strongest nation for 70years, I will be kind and bring you back to Jerusalem , just as I have promised. 11: I will bless you with a future filled with hope – a future of success , not suffering. 12: you will turn back to me and ask for help, and I will answer your prayers.13: you will worship me with all your heart , and I will be with you . 14; and accept your worship , then I will gather you from all the nations where I scattered you , and you will return to Jerusalem .

About amuzementpark

Am an Independent investment solicitor, based in Jakarta - Indonesia , like to socialize with people of different ethnicity,religion and educational background.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

