//
you're reading...
family,faith,trust,relationship,sacrifice, Holy Spirit,bible,word of God,true life gift

Dry Bones Live again ( Ezekiel 37:1-14)

Some time later, I felt the Lord’s power take control of me , and his spirit carried me to a valley full of bones. The Lord showed me all around, and everywhere I looked I saw bones that where dried out.

He said ,”Ezekiel, Son of man , can these bones come back to life?” He replied, ” Lord God , only you can answer that.”

He then told me to say : Dry bones , listen to what The Lord is saying to you , I , The Lord God , will put breath in you , and once again you will live again

I will wrap you with muscles and skin and breathe life into you . Then you will know that I am The Lord .”

I did what The Lord said, but before I finish speaking , I heard a rattling noise . The bones were coming together!, I saw muscles and skin cover the bones , but they had no life in them

The Lord said : Ezekiel , now say to the wind , ” The Lord God command you to blow from every direction and to breathe life into these dead bodies , so they can live again.

As soon as I said this , the wind blew among the bodies,and they came back to life! They all stood up, and there were enough to make a large army.

The Lord said: Ezekiel , the people of Israel are like dead bones . The complain that they are dried up and that they have no hope for the future.

” So tell them , ” I ,the Lord God, promise to open your graves and set you free. I will bring you back to Israel , and when that happens , you will realize that I am The Lord .

My spirit will give you breath, and you will live again. I will bring you home , and you will know that I have kept my promise. I, The Lord , have spoken.”

20140413-155850.jpg

About amuzementpark

Am an Independent investment solicitor, based in Jakarta - Indonesia , like to socialize with people of different ethnicity,religion and educational background.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

